Texas corrects clerical error in Presidential Returns

Ballot Access News

The Texas Secretary of State has corrected some clerical errors that had crept into the official November 2008 presidential returns, for the declared write-in candidates.

As a result, Chuck Baldwin gained 343 votes, Ralph Nader gained 226 votes, Cynthia McKinney gained 160 votes, and Jonathan Allan gained one vote.

Also, Brian Moore lost 778 votes, Alan Keyes lost 12 votes, and Thaddeus Hill lost 662 votes. The new totals should be posted soon on the nationwide presidential vote chart.

One Response to “Texas corrects clerical error in Presidential Returns”

  1. PTK Says:

    That sucks for Mr. Hill, that must have been all of his votes that he lost.

Leave a Reply